Is this app free?

Yes, it is completely free to use.

What are the recommended system requirements?

For iOS devices: iOS 16 or higher.
For Android devices: Android 12 or higher.

What should I do if I am not receiving proximity notifications?

Please open your device’s “Settings” app and ensure that HoppinGO’s location permission is set to “While Using the App” (or “Always Allow” if you need notifications when the app is in the background or closed).
Also, verify that notifications are enabled in the app’s settings and for each specific spot.
Please note that notifications may not be delivered correctly depending on your device or usage environment.

Is there a limit to the number of groups or spots I can create?

In the current version, there is no limit to the number of groups you can create. However, each group can contain up to 500 spots.

Can I send an invitation link to multiple people at the same time for a shared group?

For security reasons, each invitation link can only be used by one member. To invite multiple people, please create a separate invitation link for each person.
The same invitation link cannot be used to invite multiple members.

What happens if I delete a shared group?

Spots in the shared group will be automatically saved to the “Wishlist” of the member who originally created them.
If you have recorded a visit to a spot created by another member, that spot will also be automatically saved to your “Wishlist”.

Will my data be deleted if I delete the app?

Deleting the app does not delete your group or spot information. However, the initial setup screen may appear the next time you log in.

How can I transfer my data when switching to a new phone?

You can transfer your data by logging in with the same account on your new device.
If you registered using an email address, we recommend verifying your email address in case you forget your password.

What happens to my data if I delete my account?

Once the account deletion process is complete, your account information and any groups or spots you created will be permanently deleted.
However, if other members have recorded visits to a spot you created, that spot and its visit history will be automatically saved to those members’ “Wishlist” so they do not lose their data. Your personal information will be removed.